Still Waiting…

Yes, I know that many people out there are wanting to know about our baby. And yes, I know that its three days past my due date. I don’t think that anyone really understands how a pregnant woman feels unless they’re a woman who has gone past their due date. I’m trying to be patient, and there really is not a whole lot to say. We tried some black and blue cohosh on Saturday, one of which is supposed to help contractions, the other to regulate them, and while I did have quite a few contractions it wasn’t enough to jumpstart my labor. We’re going to try that again tomorrow. The most I can ask for is earnest prayer that this baby will come soon, because mom is ready to hold baby on the outside!

Don’t worry, we’ll let everyone know the baby news as soon as we’re home from the birthing center.

Published in: on July 10, 2006 at 11:39 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2006/07/10/still-waiting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

