Travel, Travel, Travel

 

On August 31st John and I boarded a plane to Columbus, OH. I was in my friend Debbie’s wedding on Saturday. I was so excited to get to Columbus and visit with some of my Covenant College friends, a couple of whom I hadn’t seen in years. The flight there wasn’t too bad. John slept most of the time, and thanks to Julie’s snuggly, I had my hands free during the flight. I highly recommend it!

The wedding was beautiful and Debbie made a goregous bride. I had the honor of standing next to Debbie, which was dangerous. As I was the closest person to Isaiah besides Debbie, I had tears many times throughout the wedding, and was happy to see just how much Isaiah loved Debbie. It makes me happy that she found someone who obviously loves her and will be devoted to her and who will try to carry out his promise to love her as Christ loves the church.

After the reception was over, my mom, who came to help me with John, John Caleb and I travelled to Dayton. I couldn’t be in Ohio without visiting my Dayton friends. While the next 3 days was great getting to see my old friends in Dayton, I didn’t feel like I was able to spend very much time with any individual person. I miss my friends back in Dayton so much and wish I had a group of good friends here in Utah. But I also know that God will provide the friends I need.

On the 6th of September, we then headed to Lake Chatuge, where my parents now have a lakehouse. My whole family, excluding my brother Jon, gathered there to spend some time together. John Caleb got to meet all his cousins and they were excited to meet him. We were able to go on a boat and visit the “fun place” where they have go-carts, arcade games, miniture golf, etc. Unfortunately my two nephews were sick during the week, which made going places more difficult. However, even though most of our time was spent in doors, we enjoyed one another’s company.

John Caleb turned two months the day before we left. Below is his two month picture. He sure is cute!

P.S. We went to the doctor today (9/18) for his two month check-up. He’s 15 lbs. 2 oz. and 25 inches long. He’s above the 95% for both categories and so well proportioned, however he’s the size of an average 6 month old! No worries, however, the doc said that his growth should start tapering off at about 6 months.

Published in: on September 15, 2006 at 11:42 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2006/09/15/travel-travel-travel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

