Digital Scrapbooking

I absolutely love digital scrapbooking. Before my son was born 2 1/2 years ago I was behind by at least a year. I decided to finish the few pages I had left in my paper scrapbook and then check into digital ones. I had originally decided on Picaboo. I used this for two scrapbooks, but there were two things I didn’t like about it. First, they didn’t offer a 12×12 size and that’s what I really like for my family albums. Second, picaboo has limited abilities. I could choose different backgrounds and page layouts, but that was all. Layouts were limited and text boxes were as well.

I was then introduced to Heritage Makers. I love Heritage Makers. First, they offer tons of different sizes including a 12×12. I also use 8×8 sizes for my baby books. I’ve used a 5×5 for a family book for John that has pictures of his aunts, uncles and cousins so he can learn their names. (They have non-square sizes as well cards, posters, and more.) Second, I can do everything in the Heritage Makers program that I can do on paper. They have thousands of peices of art: paper, letters, embellishments, fibers etc. You can place the pictures where you want, create circles and rounded corners, turn the pictures so they’re on an angle, have multiple text boxes in different fonts and sizes, and more. Now they even offer templates where you can simply slip in your pictures rather than the ones offered and change any art on the page to personalize it without the fuss.

This is a network marketing company. No, I’m not a distributor, but I do love the product! A link to my 2008 scrapbook is below, so you can see for yourself everything there is to offer! (P.S. If you’re ever interested let me know, I’m sure my friend, who happens to be my distributor, would love to talk to you.) 

2008 Shafovlaoff Scrapbook

Here’s my suggestion. If you’re not an advid scrapbooker and don’t really want to be one, use a program like snapfish. Its easy and quick, cheaper and offers a lot of sizes. And let’s face it, pictures are always better in books than in boxes. If you’re a scrapbooker looking to switch definitely check out Heritage Makers. While it is expensive, its definitely comparable, its just that you’re paying all at once instead of piece by piece.

Published in: on February 7, 2009 at 11:18 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/digital-scrapbooking/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I came across your blog and love it. Your 2008 scrapbook turned out beautiful! And, by the way; You really should become a distributor!! You would really be great at it! Happy Scrappin’!

    Ruth Petty


Leave a Reply

