Lydia’s Christmas Dress

So I decided I wanted to make a dress for Lydia for Christmas, and I accomplished the task!

I got the pattern out of Debbie Bliss’s Special Knits: 22 Gorgeous Handknits for Babies and Toddlers.

Here’s the dress!

The dress is by far not perfect. But I’m proud of myself and the job I did. I learned how to piece together with this project and how to change colors. It was a little boring in the knit pattern, but what stockinette pattern isn’t after a while?! 🙂 It’s also a little big for Lydia right now, I’m wondering if she’ll be able to fit into it this Christmas, but also be able to wear it next year too. That wouldn’t be too bad.

Published in: on August 26, 2009 at 8:52 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2009/08/26/lydias-christmas-dress/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

