Denise Interchangeable Knitting Needles Set

I LOVE my Denise Interchangeable Needle Set. After Christmas I used my Christmas money and some of my “allowance” to buy this set. I was so tired of wanting to do a project “in the round” but not being able to find the right size needle, or the right length. So, I invested the $50ish in the set. And then I took a hiatus from knitting. (I think I get burned out from Christmas projects.)

Anyhow, I chose this set for many reasons.

1. I don’t like knitting with metal. So the Boye set was out.

2. I LOVE my wooden needles but a wooden set was at least $75.

3. The Denise set had the most needle sizes and circular lengths.

4. The Denise had excellent reviews.

So, I found a local shop and plopped down the money. I started on a blanket for my sister-in-law, which I have since undone and set aside for an indeterminate length of time. Anyhow, I was using the connection chords and one broke. Disappointed, I called their customer service. They returned my call the next day and within the week my replacement was to my house. She explained that the plastic can be weakened by a bubble in manufacturing and they have no way for checking for that previous to selling. But they were so friendly, quick, and efficient that I didn’t really mind that it happened.

So here I am 4 months later, finally picking it up again to start a new project. And I have loved using it from beginning to end. The project called for straight needles, circular needles, and a holder. I was able to use solely my Denise set with this project, which is amazing. Everything at my fingertips with complete ease. On top of all that I love how smooth the needles were: not too sticky and not too slippery. At this point in time, I’d be pretty happy to not use regular needles again… although I’m sure I will.

If you’re contemplating buying interchangeable needles, I highly recommend the Denise. I don’t think you’ll be sorry.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2010/05/08/denise-interchangeable-knitting-needles-set/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, I had no idea something like this existed! How cool! I would love to check yours out sometime. Thanks for sharing!

  2. […] Denise Interchangeable Knitting Needles Set « Clumsy Mothering […]


Leave a Reply

