Adventures in BoogaBooga Land

I received the DVD Adventures in BoogaBooga Land: Volume 1 in the mail right before a trip. On the airplane I popped it in, but it didn’t hold my kids’ attentions. We didn’t even make it past the first episode. Even from that first episode, I was let down. The characters are anything but loveable and it seemed a little violent. However, the parable lined up with the Biblical parable storyline.
The DVD was so unpopular in my house that it was lost. Months later, I’ve found the DVD and finally finished it. It only got worse. The second episode “Marty’s Sandcastle” was WAY more violent than the first. And while the storyline fit with the parable, they never really landed the ending and the meaning that it conveys. The third episode, “No Light in The Lighthouse” doesn’t even line up with the scripture that it is supposed to represent.

While the first episode does the best at conveying the parable, none of the episode explain what Jesus’ message was through those three parables. It still is in parable form with no explanation.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Disclaimer: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their Booksneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Published in: on March 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2011/03/18/adventures-in-boogabooga-land/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

