Water’s Edge by Robert Whitlow

Water’s Edge is about a lawyer, Tom, who’s father dies in a boating accident. He heads back to his hometown to close up his father’s law office, but encounters a designated trust account with almost 2 million dollars in it, but witth no definite owner.  Needing to return the funds to the correct owner Tom does some digging and ends up in over his head.

I didn’t really like this book. I was excited about reading a mystery, but there was little of that in the book. I pegged the bad guy quickly and wasn’t even surprised that there was a twist toward the end. The book dragged on. And I was ready for the story to finish long before it did. I was hoping for more, but I do not think this book did the description justice.

*Disclaimer: I received this book for free as a part of the Thomas Nelson’sBookSneeze.com program, in return for my honest review. I review for BookSneeze®

Published in: on July 28, 2011 at 3:45 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://staciashaf.wordpress.com/2011/07/28/waters-edge-by-robert-whitlow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

